Evamo – Pump Technology Solutions

As leading global supplier of hydraulic and electrohydraulic steering and transmission pumps, Evamo is a long-standing partner to the automotive and commercial vehicle industry. Based on its worldwide setup in engineering, manufacturing and sales, Evamo provides its international customers with local expertise and innovative solutions on top quality level.

Evamo's know how in the development and production of pump solutions dates back to 1950. Once strongly rooted in Germany’s mechanical engineering industry, the company has established itself as a global market and technology leader over the past decades. Due to innovative machining and automation concepts, Evamo offers its customers a wide range of products in small and large series production.

The broad portfolio of products ranges from energy-saving hydraulic steering pumps to transmission pumps for partially or fully electrified powertrain designs. The steering pumps are tailored to meet a wide range of requirements from customers in the automotive and commercial vehicle segment. They are characterized by reliable oil supply, high power density at low weight, improved system efficiency and lower fuel consumption. Evamo's efficient and flexible oil pumps for passenger car automatic transmissions provide a robust design and ensure smooth interaction of all transmission components. As a result, Evamo's products significantly support the achievement of global CO2 emission targets.

The steering and transmission pump business has great potential and good growth opportunities. Fidelium already has favorable experience with acquisitions of automotive suppliers. We will support the existing management team and employees with our operational expertise on their way to a successful future.

Dominik Beck, Managing Partner at Fidelium Partners

In Fidelium, we have found a reliable new owner. The basis for a trusting cooperation has been laid. Now we want to work together to progress the sustainable development of our business, which includes in particular the continuous enhancement of the product portfolio.

Rolf Herkommer, CEO at Pump Technology Solutions

Evamo – Pump Technology Solutions at a glance

Company

Pump Technology Solutions PS GmbH

Industry

Development, manufacturing and sales of steering and transmission pumps for the automotive and commercial vehicle industry

Headquarters

Berlin, Germany

Seller

Robert Bosch Automotive Steering GmbH

Employees

c. 900 employees worldwide,

there of c. 600 in Germany

Sales

EUR 210m (2021)

Products/services

(Electric) hydraulic steering pumps for commercial vehicles and passenger cars and transmission pumps for passenger cars

Evamo – Pump Technology Solutions

Als führender, global agierender Zulieferer für hydraulische und elektrohydraulische Lenkungs- und Getriebepumpen ist Evamo langjähriger Partner der Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugindustrie. Dank der weltweiten Aufstellung in den Bereichen Entwicklung, Fertigung und Vertrieb, stellt Evamo seinen internationalen Kunden lokale Expertise und innovative Lösungen bei höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen zur Verfügung.

Evamos Know-how in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Pumpenlösungen reicht zurück bis ins Jahr 1950. Das einst stark im deutschen Maschinenbau verwurzelte Unternehmen hat sich über die vergangenen Jahrzehnte als globaler Markt- und Technologieführer etabliert. Dank innovativer Bearbeitungs- und Automatisierungskonzepte bietet Evamo seinen Kunden eine hohe Produktvielfalt in Klein- und Großserienproduktion an.

Die hohe Bandbreite der Produkte reicht von energiesparenden hydraulischen Lenkhelfpumpen bis hin zu Getriebepumpen für teil- bzw. vollelektrifizierte Antriebsstrangarchitekturen. Die Lenkhelfpumpen sind für unterschiedlichste Anforderungen der Kunden aus dem Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugsegment ausgelegt. Sie zeichnen sich durch eine zuverlässige Ölversorgung, hohe Leistungsdichte bei geringem Gewicht, verbesserte Systemeffizienz und geringeren Kraftstoffverbrauch aus. Evamos effiziente und flexible Ölpumpen für PWK-Automatikgetriebe überzeugen mit robuster Konstruktion und sorgen für ein reibungsloses Zusammenspiel aller Getriebekomponenten. Dadurch leisten Evamos Produkte wesentliche Beiträge zur Erreichung der weltweiten CO2-Emmisionsziele.

Das Geschäft mit Lenkungs- und Getriebepumpen verfügt über ein großes Potenzial und gute Wachstumschancen. Fidelium hat bereits positive Erfahrung mit Übernahmen von Automobilzulieferern. Wir werden das bestehende Managementteam und die Mitarbeiter mit unserer operativen Expertise auf ihrem Weg in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft unterstützen.

Dominik Beck, Managing Partner bei Fidelium Partners

Mit Fidelium haben wir einen zuverlässigen neuen Eigentümer gefunden. Die Basis für eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit ist gelegt. Nun wollen wir gemeinsam die nachhaltige Entwicklung unseres Geschäfts vorantreiben, dazu zählt insbesondere auch die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Produktportfolios.

Rolf Herkommer, Geschäftsführer bei Pump Technology Solutions

Evamo – Pump Technology Solutions auf einen Blick

Unternehmen

Pump Technology Solutions PS GmbH

Industrie

Entwicklung, Produktion und Vertrieb von Lenkhelf- und Getriebepumpen für die Automobil- und Nutzfahrzeugindustrie

Firmensitz

Berlin, Deutschland

Verkäufer

Robert Bosch Automotive Steering GmbH

Mitarbeiter

ca. 900 Beschäftigte weltweit,

davon ca. 600 in Deutschland

Umsatz

EUR 210 Mio. (2021)

Produkte/Services

(Elektro-) Hydraulische Lenkhelfpumpen für Nutzfahrzeuge und PKW sowie PKW-Getriebepumpen