ALUNITED Denmark A/S

ALUNITED Denmark is a leading manufacturer of chassis components made from extruded aluminium profiles for the automotive industry. The plant in Tønder is highly recognized by premium OEMs for its distinctive expertise in aluminium and the applied manufacturing processes.

The company's excellent reputation in the field of highly complex forming processes for the production of a wide variety of aluminium shapes is reflected in its long-standing relationships with customers. The plant differentiates itself through a lean production set-up and cost advantages due to regional proximity to its main suppliers.

ALUNITED Denmark's products can be found in the chassis and body of vehicles and are typically applied in the premium automotive segment. By focusing on aluminium, Tønder is well positioned to meet the future demand for lightweight components resulting from increasingly stringent environmental and safety regulations and the growing trend towards e-mobility.

The plant in Tønder has an excellent positioning in the automotive market. As aluminium becomes an increasingly important material for automotive manufacturers to produce lightweight components, the company is ideally positioned to benefit from current trends in the automotive industry. We look forward to supporting the management team and the entire workforce on their way to becoming an independent company.

Dominik Beck, Managing Partner at Fidelium Partners

ALUNITED Denmark at a glance

Company:

ALUNITED Denmark A/S

Industry:

Production of aluminum formed parts for the automotive industry

Headquarters:

Tønder, Denmark

Seller:

Benteler

Employees:

c. 160 full-time employees

Sales:

EUR 60m

Products/services:

Aluminium engine cradles, brake pedals and front end structure parts

ALUNITED Denmark A/S

ALUNITED Denmark ist ein führender Hersteller von Karosseriekomponenten aus extrudierten Aluminiumprofilen für die Automobilindustrie. Das Werk in Tønder ist bei Premium-OEMs hoch anerkannt für seine ausgeprägte Kompetenz in Bezug auf das Material Aluminium und die angewandten Fertigungsprozesse.

Der ausgezeichnete Ruf des Unternehmens im Bereich hochkomplexer Umformprozesse zur Herstellung verschiedenster Aluminiumformen spiegelt sich hierbei in den langjährigen Kundenbeziehungen wider. Das Werk differenziert sich durch ein schlankes Set-up in der Produktion und Kostenvorteile aufgrund der regionalen Nähe zu seinen Hauptlieferanten.

Die Produkte von ALUNITED Denmark finden ihre Anwendung im Fahrwerk und der Karosserie und werden üblicherweise in Fahrzeugen des Premiumsegments verbaut. Durch den Fokus auf Aluminium ist Tønder hierbei gut positioniert, die künftige Nachfrage nach Leichtbaukomponenten zu bedienen, die sich durch immer strengere Umwelt- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen sowie dem verstärkten Trend zur E-Mobilität ergeben.

Das Werk in Tønder verfügt über eine hervorragende Positionierung im Markt. Da Aluminium für die Automobilhersteller ein immer wichtigeres Material für die Herstellung von Leichtbaukomponenten wird, ist das Unternehmen bestens darauf ausgerichtet, von den aktuellen Trends in der Automobilbranche zu profitieren. Wir freuen uns darauf, das Managementteam und die gesamte Belegschaft auf dem Weg zu einem unabhängigen Unternehmen zu unterstützen.

Dominik Beck, Managing Partner bei Fidelium Partners

ALUNITED Denmark auf einen Blick

Unternehmen

ALUNITED Denmark A/S

Industrie

Produktion von Aluminiumumformteilen für die Automobilindustrie

Firmensitz

Tønder, Dänemark

Verkäufer

Benteler

Mitarbeiter

ca. 160 Vollzeitbeschäftigte

Umsatz

EUR 60 Mio.

Produkte/Services

Motorträger, Bremspedale und Karosseriestrukturteile aus Aluminium