ALUNITED France SAS

ALUNITED France SAS is a leading manufacturer of lightweight body components for the automotive industry based in Louviers, France. Through the company’s extensive expertise in aluminium extrusion and forming, ALUNITED France has established itself as a long-standing partner of renowned tier-1 suppliers and OEMs.

The plant has extensive know-how in the area of stamping, sawing, pressing and finishing of aluminium profiles. In addition, assembly is also performed internally via innovative welding processes. The plant differentiates itself through the in-house aluminium extrusion capacity, which enables the company to cover the complete value chain from aluminium billet to complex components for crash management systems for automotive applications.

The company's manufacturing focus on lightweight components and the production technology of aluminium battery trays developed directly at the site further represent an excellent starting point for future growth in the market of e-mobility.

I am convinced that Fidelium is the ideal partner to support ALUNITED France in the transition to becoming a standalone SME and execution of the growth strategy. We believe that the combination of ALUNITED France’s development ambitions and solid customer base together with Fidelium’s longstanding experience in the automotive industry will enable ALUNITED France to become a major player in the aluminium sector. The management team and I are looking forward a successful future and we thank all employees who are fully committed this new chapter.

Vincent Frambot, Managing Director at ALUNITED France SAS

ALUNITED France at a glance

Company

ALUNITED France SAS

Industry

Production of aluminium formed parts and extrusion profiles for the automotive industry

Headquarters

Louviers, France

Seller

Benteler

Employees

c. 130 full-time employees

Revenue

EUR 35m

Products/Services

Front crash management systems, rear crash management systems and battery trays

ALUNITED France SAS

ALUNITED France SAS ist ein führender Hersteller von Leichtbau- Karosseriekomponenten für die Automobilindustrie mit Sitz in Louviers, Frankreich. Durch seine weitreichende Expertise in der Aluminiumextrusion und -umformung hat sich das Unternehmen als langjähriger Partner namhafter Tier-1-Zulieferer und OEMs im Markt etabliert.

Der Standort verfügt über umfassendes Know-how im Bereich des Stanzens, Sägens, Pressen und der Nachbearbeitung von Aluminiumprofilen. Darüber hinaus wird auch die Montage durch die Anwendung innovativer Schweißverfahren intern abgebildet. Ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal stellt die hauseigene Aluminiumextrusion dar, wodurch die komplette Wertschöpfung vom Aluminiumknüppel bis hin zum komplexen Bauteil für Crash Management Systeme für Kraftfahrzeuge abgedeckt werden kann.

Der Fokus auf Leichtbaukomponenten und die am Standort entwickelte Technologie zur Herstellung von Batteriehalterungen aus Aluminium ist das Unternehmen stellt zudem einen exzellenten Ausgangspunkt für das künftige Wachstum im Bereich der Elektromobilität dar.

Ich bin überzeugt, dass Fidelium der ideale Partner ist, um ALUNITED France beim Übergang zu einem eigenständigen Unternehmen und bei der Umsetzung der Wachstumsstrategie zu unterstützen. Wir glauben, dass die Kombination der Entwicklungsambitionen und des soliden Kundenstamms von ALUNITED France zusammen mit der langjährigen Erfahrung von Fidelium in der Automobilindustrie ALUNITED France in die Lage versetzen wird, ein wichtiger Akteur im Aluminiumsektor zu werden. Das Managementteam und ich freuen uns auf eine erfolgreiche Zukunft und wir danken allen Mitarbeitern, die sich mit vollem Einsatz für den Erfolg dieses Kapitels einsetzen.

Vincent Frambot, Geschäftsführer bei ALUNITED France SAS

ALUNITED France auf einen Blick

Unternehmen

ALUNITED France SAS

Industrie

Produktion von Aluminiumumformteilen und Extrusionsprofilen für die Automobilindustrie

Firmensitz

Louviers, Frankreich

Verkäufer

Benteler

Mitarbeiter

ca. 130 Vollzeitbeschäftigte

Umsatz

EUR 35 Mio.

Produkte/Services

Front Crash Management Systeme und Rear Crash Management Systeme aus Aluminium sowie Halterungen für Batterien